Broker Check

Our Team

Chris Kichurchak, CRPC®

President

216-268-3888

216-472-8700

Chris@iwadirect.com

Chris Kichurchak is President of Independence Wealth Advisors. As a Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor® Chris specializes in the wealth management and financial planning needs his clients face in retirement. As a fiduciary,...

Read more

Phil Huff

Senior Wealth Advisor

216-268-3888

216-472-8700

phil@iwadirect.com

Phil Huff is a Senior Wealth Advisor as an Investment Advisor Representative licensed with Alphastar Capital Management, LLC, a registered investment advisor. As a former Offensive Lineman for Kent State University, he excels at...

Read more

Joe Grimsic

Senior Wealth Advisor

216-268-3888

216-472-8700

joe@iwadirect.com

Joe Grimsic is a Senior Wealth Advisor as an Investment Advisor Representative, with more than 16 years of experience in the financial services industry. He began his financial career as an investment trader on the Chicago Board of...
Read more

William Tomlinson

Wealth Advisor and Director of Medicare Supplements

Bill Tomlinson is a Senior Wealth Advisor at Independence Wealth Advisors. As a war history buff, he has always enjoyed a good defensive strategy. This passion has spilled over to his work as an advisor....

Read more

Jay Query, CFP®

Senior Financial Planner

(216) 268-3888

(216) 472-8700

jay@iwadirect.com

Jay Query is the Senior Financial Planner of Independence Wealth Advisors. As a Certified Financial Planner®, Jay works with clients to understand their goals and objectives, developing comprehensive wealth plans that provide a...

Read more

Richard Ahrens, CFP® AEP®

Senior Financial Planner

216-268-3888

216-472-8700

rich@iwadirect.com

Rich Ahrens is a Senior Financial Planner at Independence Wealth Advisors. He has over 15 years of experience in financial planning and specializes in helping to answer the toughest financial planning question ever: “What-If?”

Read more

Jessica Mangione

Director of Operations

216-268-3888

216-472-8700

Jessica@iwadirect.com

Jessica Mangione is the Director of Operations at Independence Wealth Advisors. As Director of Operations, she presides over our business operations and ensures that they are conducted correctly and efficiently. Jessica also...

Read more

Ashley Abunimeh

Senior Operations Specialist

216-268-3888

216-472-8700

ashley@iwadirect.com

Ashley Abunimeh is the Senior Operations Specialist at Independence Wealth Advisors. As Senior Operations Specialist, she assists in our business operations and ensures they are conducted accurately and efficiently. Ashley holds a BA...

Read more

Sheena Lewandowski

Operations Specialist

216-268-3888

216-472-8700

sheena@iwadirect.com

Sheena Lewandowski is an Operations Specialist at Independence Wealth Advisors. As Operations Specialist and a licensed notary, she assists in our business operations and helps to insure they are conducted accurately and efficiently....

Read more

Jim Buccini, MSB

Human Resource Director

(216) 268-3888

(216) 472-8700

jim@iwadirect.com

Jim Buccini is the Human Resource Director at Independence Wealth Advisors, with over thirty-years’ experience in the Human Resource field. His expertise is in Policies, Compliance, Strategic Planning and Employee/Labor Relations...

Read more